Greenville, S.C. Adventures!

Welcome to the Blog! On May 20 I’ll be moving into the dorms to start my Disney Hort internship.

I thought Hortshorts would be a super cool way to document everything that I’m learning and experiencing here in Florida. I’m looking forward to using it communicate with my peeps that I left back in WV… I’m missing them already… 😥

I’ve been traveling a lot in the past week. First my boyfriend, Alex, and I drove down to Charlotte, NC to visit friends. Next we went to Greenville, SC. We biked the Swamp Rabbit Trail. It’s a very beautiful, great quality trail, and there’s a lot to see on the way. We even saw an alligator snapping turtle and ate at a great local foods cafe! I highly recommend it!

We also visited Falls Park on the Reedy River and got to see some interesting art at the art festival!

Everyone of them told a story about Mexican culture. Beautiful!

IMG_1671

Falls Park on the Reedy

Next, we drove to Alex’s family’s house in Charleston… I’m so jealous! By the time we got there,we were both exhausted and had sun burns. But we did manage to walk around the neighborhood, and see the beautiful swampland. We also visited Isle of Palms beach.

I’m really glad I was able to visit so many great places and see so many great people but, sadly, I had to say goodbye…

Leave a Reply

