Update! Jobs and Fellowships

Since being back in WV I’ve been spending time and helping with the family. I’ve applied to 5 fellowships/internships with public gardens, some of which will involve horticultural research; so hopefully one of those will stick! I recently applied to a florist, and it looks like I’ll be doing some marketing and odd jobs for them! I’m really excited to learn more about the business and about floristry!

rose
Rainbow roses are so cool!! They split the stem of a white rose into thirds, and put each in a different dye.
rose2
I’m planting these mums today, thanks to my friends at Freed’s Greenhouses!
4 thoughts on “Update! Jobs and Fellowships

Leave a Reply

